China Taiwan

Final Screening Sets the Top 15!

Last March 5, 2015 at Luxent Hotel in Quezon City, the Final Judging for ArchiNEXT: HCG Young Designers’ Competition was staged.

Still through ‘blind’ (meaning judges won’t be able to see the name and school of the entry) judging, the Magic 42 entries were spread across the room and judges took their time in digesting and scrutinizing the ideas of the students.

If during the preliminary screening, four (4) esteemed judges were invited, in the final screening, three (3) more judges joined the roster for a total of seven (7).

Aside from Arch. Luis Ferrer- uap, piep, Arch. Fidel Jose Siapno, fuap, Arch. Michael Tomeldan, uap, piep and Arch. Rey Gabitan, uap, piep the following respectable judges were also invited:

• Arch. Ted Villamor Inocencio, fuap- Dean of the College of Architecture of Polytechnic University of the Philippines and Chair of the College Council of Deans and Heads of Architectural Schools in the Philippines(CODHASP)

• Arch. Ma. Benita O. Regala, fuap- National Housing Authority Department Manager for Housing Technology Development Office and United Architects of the Philippines National President

• Sam Chen- an industrial designer by profession; Current President of Hocheng Philippines Corporation

At the end of a rigorous day, the top 15 are the following:

Laredo Angelo D. Paras, Jr. – Tarlac State University

Joanne Pauline A. Villanueva – Polytechnic University of the Philippines

Gino Vincent M. Diongzon – University of the Assumption

Christian Salvador Martinez – University of the Assumption

Jann Paolo Emmanuel D., Dela Cruz – Tarlac State University

Clarisse Estela S. Peralta – Tarlac State University

Riziel Dahren A. Soliveres – Tarlac State University

Klina S. Reyes – University of San Carlos

Marchie Teodoro Borja – National University

Nerique Louis P. Taruc – Don Honorio Ventura Technological State University

Regie A. Rico – Tarlac State University

Marco F. Andriade – Tarlac State University

Cris Cyrill P. Reyes – Tarlac State University

Deo V. Balanay – Tarlac State University

Michelle R. Vergara – University of Northern Philippines

Who among is the first-ever ArchiNEXT Young Awardee? Let’s all find out on April 17, 2015 during CONEX!

archinext-1 archinext-2 archinext-3 archinext-5 archinext-4 archinext-6